Home | Contact Us  

Introducing Islam
by Suhel Farooq Khan

Five Pillars of Islam
1st Pillar (b)
Articles of Faith

There are six basic components of Faith(Shahadah). Muslims must believe in all of the six components of Faith(Shahadah).

Anyone who does not believe in any of the fundamental components of Faith(Shahadah) cannot be a Muslim.

  1. Belief in the Oneness of God including all His Attributes(Sifat).

  2. Belief in all Books of God, and belief that the Qur-an is His last Book sent for the guidance of mankind.

  3. Belief in all Messengers (Rusul) of God, with a belief that Muhammad (Peace be upon him) was His last Messenger (Rasul).

  4. Belief in Destiny(Qadr).

  5. Belief in Angels(Mala”ikah).

  6. Belief in Life after Death (Akhirah).

These components of basic Islamic faith come as a package, and these have to be accepted in entirity; one cannot pick and choose from them.



Introducing Islam

What is Islam?

Who are Muslims?

Who is the God of Muslims?

What is the Qur-an?
Who was Muhammad (Peace be upon him)?
Do Muslims Worship Muhammad (Peace be upon him)?
What are the Tradition of Muhammad (Sunnah)?
The Concept of worship in Islam?
The Five Pillars of Islam
Declaration of Faith
Articles of Faith
Prayers (Salah)
Call for Prayers
Compulsory Charity (Zakah)
Pilgrimage to the Ka'bah (Hajj)
Fasting (Sawm)
The Islamic Calendar
Is Islam Rational
Status of Women in Islam
Polygamy in Islam
Does Islam teach violence?
What is Jihad?
Fundamentalism, Terrorism and Islam
Does Islam tolerate other religions?
Does Islam recognize Jesus?
Things forbidden in Islam
A Simple Test
How to revert back to

Google islam4theworld

Powered by
Innovative Mindware