Home | Contact Us 
Learn Arabic - Language of the Holy Qur-an



Each English alphabet has two different shapes, depending on its place in the word or the sentence.
For example, the alphabet A is used twice in the word Allah. Both of them look. different from each other.
The two different shapes of English alphabet are known as UPPER CASE and the LOWER CASE.
Arabic alphabet have three different shapes, when connected to other alphabet in a word. The same Arabic alphabet may look different in the beginning, middle and end of a word as we look different in the beginning, middle and last phases of our lives, although we remain the same person.
These three different shapes of Arabic alphabet are called he  INITIAL
(Beginning), MEDIAL (Middle) and FINAL (End) shapes.
Sometimes, in a word, an alphabet is not connected to other alphabet. 
In such cases the alphabet is shown in its ISOLATED shape.

Google islam4theworld

Powered by